EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
Global Test Supply
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
vpnproxymaster
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
Turn your commission checks on autopilot with 50% RECURRING COMMISSIONS!
Flexibits
Meticore Weight Loss Voted #1.
Get leads. Get sales. Get growing with Getresponse
Get leads. Get sales. Get growing. [2]
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#440641 11/07/11 12:59 PM
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 181
T.C Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 181
Just curious as I installed 7100 with 12 SMT handsets and 2 soft phones, 4 MGI ports with 4 channels of ISDN2e.

Say 2 external calls were in use and another two internal extensions were in use, Using up all 4 MGI ports, if the system was to receive an incoming call via the 3rd isdn channel what would happen? Would the caller receive a network message? Busy tone?

I understand the system has the MPS function, however this isn't currently activated.

Global Test Supply 728x90
#440642 11/08/11 12:16 AM
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 19
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 19
Regardless of MGI channels being available or not the next call will always be processed by the ISDN2 card. The phones will ring however you will not be able to answer. It will simply say 'NO MGI channels available in the SMT Display. This is why we always suggest to our customers that at least one or two DLI's are available on site. Also aids in troubleshooting when the OAS/MGI, Router, Network suddenly takes a dive. Another suggestion would be to DC the incoming main DDI to 4 calls that way the 5th will then get a busy.

#440643 11/08/11 12:47 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,876
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,876
IP to IP on the same network on the same system do not use MGI channels.

MPS only applies on IP 2 IP calls (eg IP phone to SPNET or SIP trunk)

#440644 11/10/11 02:05 AM
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts: 25
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts: 25
Hi, i am using 7200 with MP20 and OAS card, i have connected ITP-5114D phone, but when i try to call any of the digital ext using ITP ext it shows"NO MGI Channels available". Please help me in this.

#440645 11/11/11 01:00 PM
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 181
T.C Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 181
Have you programmed OAS card? Have you set OAS to use MGI only? Are your MGI ports in your local ITP trunk group?

#440646 11/11/11 01:05 PM
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 181
T.C Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 181
Have you programmed OAS card? Have you set OAS to use MGI only? Are your MGI ports in your local ITP trunk group?


Moderated by  Genesiscomm, nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,431
Posts639,813
Members49,470
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
daleturb, GaryWJC, Mark F
Newest Members
AndreLS, JimLafleur, EssKayKay, xmestedex, PhoneGuy007
49,469 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 14
www.aweber.com
landing page builder
NordVPN
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
15 members (Curlycord, justbill, Professor Shadow, RUSS K., BrianS, teldata1, JBean3329, BobRobert, Skunky, BezLovesITAD, telecom guy10, Meyery2k, ffej010, jsaad, Mercenary Roadie), 111 guests, and 75 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud