Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
edog Offline OP
OP Offline
I am a Network Admin for a small company, and am also in charge of telecommunications. Since I don't usually purchase telcom cabling, I am not familiar with some of the popular vendors. The vendors that I use for data cabling do not seem to carry 100-pair feeder cables.

I am in need of about 150' of 100-pair feeder cabling, for connecting a suite in a new location to the MPOE.

Any suggestions on where I can purchase this for a decent price?

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

RIP Admin
RIP Admin
You can get it at any supplier in your area, try Graybar, they are a little high but will have it. Also would you please fill out your profile.

[This message has been edited by dtmf (edited August 16, 2005).]

Russ runs a local service and private tech center.

[Linked Image from sundance-communications.com][/url]
edog Offline OP
OP Offline
I do buy some things from Graybar, which is only about 5 miles from my location. They just seem to be rather expensive for someone like me who doesn't buy a lot.

[Profile completed]

[This message has been edited by edog (edited August 16, 2005).]

RIP Admin
RIP Admin
Look in the phone book or even do a google and I'm sure you will find a place that has better prices, you are correct they are high, that's why I don't use them but on the other hand 100 pr isn't cheap either.

Russ runs a local service and private tech center.

[Linked Image from sundance-communications.com][/url]
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire