Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#446338 07/19/07 12:59 PM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 7,056
RIP Moderator-Mitel, Panasonic
*****
OP Offline
RIP Moderator-Mitel, Panasonic
*****
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 7,056
We just got an E-Bay (Yeah Yeah I Know) purchase of CAT6 patch panels. They are Lucent Patchmax Gigaspeed. Are these Really cat 6? Is this post Really in the wrong place? Is the sky Really blue? All this and more will be answered by those who respond (I hope). smile John C. (Not Garand)


When I was young, I was Liberal. As I aged and wised up, I became Conservative. Now that I'm old, I have settled on Curmudgeon.
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#446339 07/19/07 01:28 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 9,419
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 9,419
Likes: 1
Do you have pictures you could post?


Jeff Moss

Moss Communications
Computer Repair-Networking-Cabling
MBSWWYPBX, JGAE
#446340 07/19/07 01:50 PM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 7,056
RIP Moderator-Mitel, Panasonic
*****
OP Offline
RIP Moderator-Mitel, Panasonic
*****
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 7,056
No. But after putting the following into Dogpile, I found confirmation on the web. Appears to be a manual of Lucent product slicks. This was taken off the front panel exactly as it is printed, caps and all:

1100GS GigaSPEED PANEL

Oh, if you go Googling or Dogpiling any time soon, watch out for the "dogpiles" I left behind. I'm sending the FNG to clean up the mess! smile John C. (Not Garand)


When I was young, I was Liberal. As I aged and wised up, I became Conservative. Now that I'm old, I have settled on Curmudgeon.
#446341 07/19/07 07:15 PM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 409
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 409
Yes, they are Cat6 rated. They are a few years old though. The Lucent cabling product line changed to the Avaya name in about 2002. Then Commscope bought the cabling line from Avaya which retained the "Systimax" name. A version of the same panel is still available has been updated to a higher MHZ.


WWW.EmeryCommunications.com
Authorized SMB Avaya Business Partner
#446342 07/25/07 05:38 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 59
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 59
I bought some Systimax panels off of ebay for my house a while back.. thought i was getting a great deal. They had problems from day one and I ended up just getting rid of them. I also received a letter from Comscope saying they were counterfit panels. Never did figure out how they got my info???


Moderated by  Silversam 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,740
Posts636,416
Members49,619
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Charles Duffy, Station Specialties
Newest Members
RockyTop, Homer Domer, Lane, AMS Technology C, Chrontel
49,618 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
2 members (MooreTel, Memphisribs), 59 guests, and 18 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5