Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
SLT's
#468669 09/05/07 09:51 AM
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 36
wd Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 36
I recenlty upgraded an Adix to a PRI and I'm now having trouble making an outbound call on a SLT. I can pick up a regular keyset and dial 9 w\o a problem, when i dial 9 on an SLT I seem to get outbound dial tone but the call will not go thru.

Any suggestions are appreciated,

W.D. :bang:


wd
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Re: SLT's
#468670 09/05/07 09:56 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,624
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,624
Are you able to directly dial a trunk and get outside dial tone and complete a call?


"I'm the one that has to die when it's time for me to die, so let me live my life, the way I want to."
-- Jimi Hendrix

Re: SLT's
#468671 09/05/07 10:21 AM
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 36
wd Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 36
not sure i follow, i have 9 set up as my access number for all trunks. When I use a regular phone i can dial 9 and the calls connect w\o a problem. When i do it from an SLT i get the out side dialtone but the call does not go thru.


wd
Re: SLT's
#468672 09/05/07 10:52 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,624
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,624
Dial 9 is looking for a group. When you directly dial a trunk (channel) it is looking for that one only. Do you know the extension numbers assigned to your T1 channels and those for your pots lines?

Do you have 3-digit or 4-digit extension numbers? If three, and your extensions start in the 200 range, try dialing 101 and see if you get dial tone. If 4-digit, try 1001. (I'm guessing at your numbering plan here...)


"I'm the one that has to die when it's time for me to die, so let me live my life, the way I want to."
-- Jimi Hendrix

Re: SLT's
#468673 09/05/07 06:21 PM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,680
Moderator-Iwatsu
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Iwatsu
*****
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,680
Check your analog stations to be sure they're allowed to use Optimized Routing, and that no account codes are needed for SLTs to dial out.


Sometimes the thoughts in my head get so bored, they go for a stroll through my mouth. This is rarely a good thing.

Moderated by  Jadix, JBean3329 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
7100 Lan Printer Error
by RM SYSTEMS - 09/28/20 02:27 PM
Caller wait list
by Hofman telekom - 09/28/20 11:27 AM
TDA50G power consumption
by kenc - 09/27/20 01:23 PM
Who's Online Now
36 members (nortelvoip, metelcom, hitechcomm, hbiss, aweaver, RATHER BE FISHING, Keyset6, Bob3470, Carl Navarro, dexman, gertter, justbill, JBean3329, Coral Tech, BobRobert, Hanale, nameless, jab1780, Professor Shadow, Bull Tone, crazy canuck, STS E, Yoda, RM SYSTEMS, Ruben, MarvinACE, Darman951, Memphisribs, xware, Telesystems, Touch Tone Tommy, jknichols, gelehu, KRRath, Hofman telekom, ALB300), 555 guests, and 50 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,975
Posts637,355
Members49,356
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
betsy, Cabling Lady, jcorsell, MVSpeed, sherif
Newest Members
xware, Adam19871, tmr-afmk, Big Alan, simsh
49355 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 34
hbiss 12
Ruben 10
teleco 10
ABLE1 10
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Sold AD
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners