Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#469373 09/23/09 09:17 AM
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
I need to put a VMI/VMAC card into an existing ECS. I remember there is some rule about what slots you can install the VMAC into? Anyone know the answer?


Best regards,

Jeff
"the phone guy"
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,624
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,624
It needs to be in the main cabinet with the CCU/CCSU, but it can be in any of the universal card slots.


"I'm the one that has to die when it's time for me to die, so let me live my life, the way I want to."
-- Jimi Hendrix

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 422
Moderator-Iwatsu
Offline
Moderator-Iwatsu
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 422
I thought the VMAC's had to be in the first card slot. I could be wrong though.


Call us for Iwatsu in Chicago!!! www.wiilcom.com
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,624
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,624
Jadix, I used to think so too, but I had an installation about 2 years ago where tech support told me different. So, I looked in the manual before replying here and according to the tech manual:

IX-VMAC Installation
Follow these instructions when installing the IX-VMAC...
1. ... The IX-VMAC can be installed
in any universal card slot in the main cabinet.


"I'm the one that has to die when it's time for me to die, so let me live my life, the way I want to."
-- Jimi Hendrix

Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 61
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 61
Keighlar,

Jadix is correct any thing connected to VMI/VMac card can ONLY be in the 1st slot.

And you have to build it with 8 port even if it is only a 4 port card.


Alone we can do so little; together we can do so much
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
I put it in the 1st slot like I thought. It works like a champ! thanks you all for the help. I put this in to replace an 8 port ESNA TOLEE 7. ESNA wanted like $1200 a year for support, and the client has down sized from 50 employees to 15. not worth the $$$$ to use the ESNA when all they need is basic vm


Best regards,

Jeff
"the phone guy"
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 422
Moderator-Iwatsu
Offline
Moderator-Iwatsu
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 422
Keighlar,

I looked into it and you are correct. Called TS just to verify.

You really know your stuff. It is great to have someone with your knowledge contributing to the Iwatsu forum. If I can ever help with anything please let me know.

J


Call us for Iwatsu in Chicago!!! www.wiilcom.com
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 4,096
Member
*
Offline
Member
*
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 4,096
That is why You Both are Moderator's here. :thumb:

You are the top of your fields.

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,692
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,692
</font><blockquote><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><hr /><font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Originally posted by WRichey:
<strong> That is why You Both are Moderator's here. :toast:


Moderated by  JBean3329 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,682
Posts636,151
Members49,603
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
sandi ann
Newest Members
Motel6Guy, JustAGuy, Dialtony, FatherLot, RFarrarMD
49,603 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
Yoda 9
dexman 6
Who's Online Now
2 members (Toner, justbill), 62 guests, and 65 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5