Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#472950 05/05/09 12:26 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 61
dcwave Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 61
Greetings,

My company makes a TDM based dialer/IVR. We have been getting a lot of requests lately for SIP trunk connectivity due to the carriers charging much higher fees when dialers are used on a TDM network. In order for us to natively do this there is some programming and hardware changes needed. In the meantime I would like to offer my customers a gateway so that they can connect to a SIP service provider.

I would like some recommendations on gateways that can provide between 4 and 16 T1/PRI ports, is easy to setup and maintain.

If anyone has questions or suggestions I welcome those as well.
Thanks,
Dave

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#472951 05/06/09 07:56 AM
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 810
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 810
Audiocodes makes very high quality IP gateways. The Mediant 1000 supports up to 4 t-1, e-1 circuits and the Mediant 2000 supports up to 16 circuits.


Pat Austin
Teleco Inc.
Product Manager/Sales Engineer
Adtran ATSP
TCTE/CTP Certified

Teleco Homepage
#472952 05/06/09 08:02 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 61
dcwave Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 61
Thanks I will check them out.

#472953 05/06/09 09:12 AM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 728
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 728
I second AudioCodes.. Good company and easy to setup.

#472954 05/11/09 10:42 AM
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 575
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 575
We have used VegaStream boxes for a while. We have a couple old customers who took it upon themselves to build Asterisk boxes with T1 interfaces and configured them as gateways.


Rob Cashman
Customer Support Engineer
#472955 05/11/09 01:58 PM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,106
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,106
I've used Asterisk and Sangoma Net Border Express as a T1 to SIP gateway. All had their pluses and minuses.

The most bang for the buck for me was using Asterisk. I could fit 8 T1's into a single 1U machine.

#472956 05/11/09 07:48 PM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 77
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 77
Adtran makes some fine products


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,739
Posts636,410
Members49,618
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Salman Imtiaz, SayWhat, Tariq
Newest Members
Homer Domer, Lane, AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971
49,617 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 7
Who's Online Now
1 members (nortelvoip), 123 guests, and 22 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5