|
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 28
Member
|
Member
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 28 |
When attempting to setup the main greeting (5000) or individual voicemail boxes (436) the lines just ring and roll over to the next voice mail (EVX 3073-3084) box but never answers. On the LCD it shows 73 which will ring 5 times and roll to 74 and so on.
All of the EVX I've assigned to Hunt Group 36, auto answer Y, VMS/Attend Y and set 2 keys with the key assignement 300/100.
I've setup "G" call forwarding back to the # itself and left pf# blank, DVA is plugged into ext 3019.
What else should I check?
|
|
|
Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 1,101
Member
|
Member
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 1,101 |
Do you have the system running Inband or RS232?
Do you hav the dowmloaded options of VMS & VMI?
If all else fails, use a BFH.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 28
Member
|
Member
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 28 |
232 and both VMS and VMI show as options on the Welcome screen
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 69
Member
|
Member
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 69 |
Verify the extension numbers in the line setup screen of the vx2 match, and no trasfer digit in the g screen of the phone system. The phone system port should be setup as a computer port (Y) and type 099.
It is better to have and not need, than to need and not have!
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 28
Member
|
Member
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 28 |
Under G, I have the Box# same as Ext# all of the fields r set to N. Where is the transfer digit, if referring to the far right column where it shows "Trnsfr" I did not put a value there. Where do I look in reference to the computer port?
Does the Digial Voice Announcer need to be assigned to any certain extention?
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 2
Member
|
Member
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 2 |
If the vms wont answer go into VMS or "3"from the IDS main menu. Go to the line setup screen and look at the ports and make sure they match the line that are in hunt group 36. Also look in the F screen and make sure the ext numbers are on that card. The EVX is a full inband card so you dont need to make changes in the B screen P field. good luck.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 28
Member
|
Member
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 28 |
I mistyped, it is inband, I was looking at another setting that reflected 232.
F screen shows the EVX 3073---- in bold so that is correct. I can get to the VMS screen by hitting the 3 key, which keys do I hit to get into the line setup screen?
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 179
Member
|
Member
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 179 |
1) What is the KSU size? (108,228) 2) What card slot is the EVX in? 3) What is the "Run Node" of the VMS?
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 28
Member
|
Member
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 28 |
228, EVX I believe is in slot 9, what does run node mean?
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 179
Member
|
Member
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 179 |
When you look at the top left of the run dialogic screen, you'll see the run node. This run node must be setup in the (S) line set up screen. followed by the correct PBX type. (refer to JJARMAIN Post)
If the EVX card in card slot 9, Do you have a 228 power supply on left side of the KSU? If there is no power supply, move to slot 7 or 8.
|
|
|
Forums84
Topics94,513
Posts639,939
Members49,844
|
Most Online5,661 May 23rd, 2018
|
|
0 members (),
291
guests, and
50
robots. |
Key:
Admin,
Global Mod,
Mod
|
|
|
|