Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,106
Kumba Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,106
Looking for a 5-camera (or whatever it comes in) DVR that will hook up to a wifi network to stream across the internet. Also needs to do Audio on atleast 1 camera.

So it takes regular BNC in, connects to the WIFI Router, and streams the camera feed out with audio on 1 camera.

Any suggestions? ZoneMinder (which is what I have used before) doesn't handle audio. Thanks...

Telephone Equipment Search
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 632
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 632
EMSTONE 8channel linux based, Bill at alarmline 1-361-299-2929

Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 894
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 894
i needed one that was WIFI, in a pinch i used a regular one with a linksys video game adapter, its a bridge


Jay, a recovering IT guy
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,106
Kumba Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,106
I gave up finding something integrated and just built an 8-ch zoneminder box with a Wifi-G card in it. Problem solved smile

But for the record I was looking at a Wifi-AP at the DVR end, similar to your video-game wifi adapter solution.

Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 1
What did you end up using for your audio? We have used Zoneminder a few times - but have been looking for a way to add at least one audio source.

Thanks
-John

Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,106
Kumba Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,106
I told my sister that audio would cost 3-times as much and suddenly she wasn't interested in it anymore.

So, nothing technically, the audio requirement was dropped.

If you needed audio and could stand for there to be a slight synch issue (not sure it matters at 5fps) then you could use something like icecast or another audio-streaming app on linux and modify the zoneminder PHP files to have it load the audio stream. It would basically be loading two different things to accomplish it tho.


Moderated by  metelcom 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Most Recent 5 Post
Coaxial Cable
by dexman - 03/04/21 03:53 AM
Netlink or CCIS
by Yoda - 03/02/21 02:32 PM
SX200 ICP & ASU Bad ports
by Barrontel - 03/02/21 03:15 AM
NEC SV8100 Inmail Utility
by Sam Juniper - 03/01/21 11:02 PM
IP office and routing calling groups
by High Mesa Communications - 03/01/21 10:56 PM
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums95
Topics94,282
Posts639,049
Members49,425
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
oldtimer1
Newest Members
Sam Juniper, B Ledford, Jonie4, James Wright, TechnoloJay
49,425 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 23
Ruben 22
pvj 11
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
24 members (JBean3329, BTS01, Harry76, Ruben, BJW86, jab1780, BobRobert, Coral Tech, Yoda, MooreTel, RM SYSTEMS, teldata1, metelcom, Skunky, sundance, EV607797, Touch Tone Tommy, phonemeister, byacey, dexman, RATHER BE FISHING, justbill, hitechcomm, Mercenary Roadie), 263 guests, and 49 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Custom Island 58
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners