Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#481250 11/04/08 09:59 AM
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 316
crisco3 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 316
I am looking for a amp to replace a existing Speco PAT 30. The amp is pretty old and going by the one speaker I can get to a old Executone speaker. Anybody have a suggestion of what to replace it with? Would a Valcom amp work? THanks.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#481251 11/04/08 10:17 AM
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 5,041
Likes: 2
Moderator-1A2, Cabling
*****
Offline
Moderator-1A2, Cabling
*****
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 5,041
Likes: 2
Is the system 70 Volts, 25 Volts or Direct Connect? Valcom is most famous for powered speakers, though I do believe they make a few amps. Bogen, Toa & Dukane all make good amplifiers.

A Google search shows the Speco to be a 10Watt RMS amp with 30 Watts of "Music Power".

Sam


"Where are we going and why are we in this hand basket?"
#481252 11/04/08 10:27 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 9,419
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 9,419
Likes: 1
I've had good luck with Bogen and TOA...I also have several old Altec Lansing systems plugging away.


Jeff Moss

Moss Communications
Computer Repair-Networking-Cabling
MBSWWYPBX, JGAE
#481253 11/04/08 10:43 AM
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 316
crisco3 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 316
Thats my biggest problem I don't know how many volts the old system is running. I was hoping somebody on here would know what those old executone speakers ran. I looked on the outside and found nothing other than the manufacture. IT is a pretty small speaker and horns. I know that means nothing for how many volts are running it.

#481254 11/04/08 11:58 AM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,331
Likes: 3
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,331
Likes: 3
Thats my biggest problem I don't know how many volts the old system is running. I was hoping somebody on here would know what those old executone speakers ran.

How about looking on the back of the amp and seeing what it says where the speaker wiring is connected? That would be your first clue but by no means the absolute answer, anybody could have done anything.

There is no real way to tell what those speakers are. How many are there? The fact that they are Executone means nothing. Only way is to use an impedance meter or the best method- put a ladder up and look at them.

-Hal


CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some comments made by me are known to the State of California to cause irreversible brain damage and serious mental disorders leading to confinement.

Moderated by  metelcom 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,679
Posts636,141
Members49,602
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
OBTW, warged
Newest Members
Dialtony, FatherLot, RFarrarMD, WTCI, Sundance Nailor
49,601 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
dexman 11
Yoda 10
nectec 6
Who's Online Now
3 members (Luv2uallday, Coral Tech, Keyset6), 34 guests, and 21 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5