Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 228
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 228
Hello! Just a quick question, we have an old version of Teleworker (and telecall?) running on a dedicated server. This is really only serving 1-2 users right now and I'd like to move it to a virtual machine if possible. I tried to P2V the box with Vmware 4.0 but it didn't work. May try again with 5 to see if I have better luck. Has anyone tried this with any success?

We have a new vendor thats going to work with us to get it updated, but in the mean time I'd like to keep it running but its a waste when I need the server hardware for something else.


Mitel 3300Mxe running MCD 4.0, 5340 Phones
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 228
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 228
bump!


Mitel 3300Mxe running MCD 4.0, 5340 Phones
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,132
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,132
I don't know if it would be an easy thing to migrate, for one the licensing works on a hardware checksum of some type. For a couple of users you may find it easier to create a few hardware ipsec vpn tunnels to keep them working while the upgrade and I suppose move to virtual happens.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,740
Posts636,415
Members49,619
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Charles Duffy, Station Specialties
Newest Members
RockyTop, Homer Domer, Lane, AMS Technology C, Chrontel
49,618 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
1 members (Curlycord), 106 guests, and 18 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5