Business Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 19
acscomm Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 19
I was wondering if someone can help me out here, I got a call about a Panasonic that the customer tells me that it is a Panasonic 8ext digital super hybrid system.I have worked on the old kxt1232 and some dbs but have not worked on this hybrid systems.My questions is can this phone system handle 16 exts ? The customers tells me that they have 8 lines and 8 extensions. Can an additional sta card be installed ?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,335
Likes: 8
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,335
Likes: 8
"8EXT" is an 8-station expansion module. The base unit is either an 8X16 (4X8 base unit plus two station/CO modules = 8X16) or a 12X32, which (8X16 base unit plus two station modules and one CO module). The fact that you have at least one 8EXT module means that you have capacity for at least 16 stations now.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 19
acscomm Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 19
Ed thanks for the reply, but was told that there was 6lines being used with 2 empty and an amphenol plugged in listing only eight extensions.So im alittle confused as to it is a 816 or a 1232

Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
If it has amps in the main box its a 1232 8x16 in base config. Modules go on the door and use ribbon cables.
816 or 1232, they are a flat white rectangle about 4" deep, the 1232 being longer.

Last edited by brokeda; 11/16/12 04:49 AM.
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 19
acscomm Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 19
Thank you guys, yes it is a 1232. Went to site and looked at it , i was going by what customer was telling me. I pointed out the 2nd amphenal with the additional 8 extensions. Looks like they are set with that and i only need to crossconnect and a little programming they need done. Thanks again!!

Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,335
Likes: 8
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,335
Likes: 8
Any time. Happy to assist. That's what we're here for. Thanks for letting us know how you made out.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX

Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,687
Posts636,179
Members49,607
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
BACKACRE, carlbdc, kestrielias1, Kevin-MI, Rcaman, Revertingcall, sc backacre
Newest Members
Uranium-235, grahamw, Motel6Guy, JustAGuy, Dialtony
49,606 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 12
Yoda 9
dexman 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 35 guests, and 29 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems & VoIP | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5