Business Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#550395 04/23/13 02:39 PM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 5
GaryH Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 5
I have a customer that has a PA-300 connected to an Avyaya System. I can find nothing on line about this unit. The customer is switching to a Cisco system and we are trying to find out if the paging will work on the new Cisco system. The PA-300 is made by MJS Electronics Inc, Universal Page System Model PA-300. We know nothing about Cisco, CDW is doing the install. We are their cabling vendor and have been asked to help out with this. We are also a phone vendor and do Samsung systems.


[Linked Image from teledatasys.com]
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
GaryH #550522 04/24/13 07:13 PM
Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 9
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 9
Try and confirm the type of interface it is connecting to on the Avaya sytem.

GaryH #550745 04/27/13 07:11 AM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4,550
Moderator-Comdial, ESI, Voicemail, Cisco
Offline
Moderator-Comdial, ESI, Voicemail, Cisco
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4,550
Also confirm how CDW is planning to connect it on Cisco. I'm guessing they're planning a FXO port.

Justin

GaryH #550747 04/27/13 10:29 AM
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,608
Moderator-ESI, Shoretel
***
Offline
Moderator-ESI, Shoretel
***
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,608
If CDW is doing the install throw this stuff right back at them ...... it is their responsibility to figure it out.

How do they support it once they install it?


Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4,550
Moderator-Comdial, ESI, Voicemail, Cisco
Offline
Moderator-Comdial, ESI, Voicemail, Cisco
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4,550
Originally Posted by upstateny
How do they support it once they install it?


CDW bought a services company, Berbee, for this type of work.

Justin

Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,608
Moderator-ESI, Shoretel
***
Offline
Moderator-ESI, Shoretel
***
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,608
Originally Posted by 5years&counting
Originally Posted by upstateny
How do they support it once they install it?


CDW bought a services company, Berbee, for this type of work.

Justin

yet they have an installer who knows "nothing about cisco" involved ..... and they are looking to him for the paging info?

i am not beating up the OP by any means .... it just blows my ming that someone would purchase phones like that

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,224
Likes: 5
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,224
Likes: 5
This is something for the installing company to figure out.

Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 10,949
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 10,949
I say let the company that sold them the new system figure it out.
It's totally their responsibility to know what they are doing before they make the sale.


Avaya SMB Authorized Business Partner. ACIS/APSS
ESI Certified Reseller/Installer
www.regal-comm.com

Moderated by  5years&counting 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,687
Posts636,179
Members49,607
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
BACKACRE, carlbdc, kestrielias1, Kevin-MI, Rcaman, Revertingcall, sc backacre
Newest Members
Uranium-235, grahamw, Motel6Guy, JustAGuy, Dialtony
49,606 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 12
Yoda 9
dexman 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 35 guests, and 29 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems & VoIP | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5