Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#554852 07/16/13 12:35 PM
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 12
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 12
A couple of years ago, we had a couple IP Phones setup on our system. We need to use them again and when I plugged them in, they wouldn't connect. Do I just need to point the phone to the IP address of the IPRC or do I point it to a different card?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
SkeetsMI #555205 07/24/13 02:35 PM
Joined: Jul 2013
Posts: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2013
Posts: 1
On our Axxess system, you need to point them to the IPRC card. You will also need to program one of the lines on the IPRC card with the MAC address of the IP Phone. You either do that from the software database programming, or via the web config on the card itself depending on firmware version.

Other Inter-Tel systems may be different...I'm not a tech, just a sysadmin who inherited an Axxess system.


Moderated by  Stix1 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,739
Posts636,410
Members49,615
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
aaronazatian, bg6214, Jigger, mkpgt, willtech
Newest Members
AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971, Michael1948, lllDez
49,615 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 9
jsaad 7
Who's Online Now
2 members (jacktel, Yoda), 86 guests, and 18 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5