Business Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#556147 08/12/13 06:46 PM
Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 1
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 1
Hi all,

I work for a charity and two years ago we installed a samsung DCS 2 in a hospital in Africa. The system is used for internal use this is not connected to a outside line. the internal telephones have been used to communicate been wards and we assigned extension number 222 for the emergency response team. Unfortunately the motherboard has blew a chip and now the system is not working we are therefore send out a second hand dcs 2 unit to replace the faulty unit.

My questions are

Is their any programming needed to be done before we send the new system out ie a factory reset?

If so what would the procedure be?

Thank you for helping

Nigel



Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 574
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 574
Nigel
If you are using the system for internal use only and the extn numbers are the default numbers I would just default the system program date and time and away you go


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,686
Posts636,175
Members49,606
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
cotton, JDK, jdkinney, Matt Knight, MCap, neh-telecom
Newest Members
Uranium-235, grahamw, Motel6Guy, JustAGuy, Dialtony
49,606 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 12
Yoda 9
dexman 7
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 24 guests, and 31 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems & VoIP | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5