web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#558563 09/25/13 11:36 PM
OP Offline
Hi all! I am a tech who does not have any experience with ESI systems so I respectfully ask for some guidance. bowdown I am trying to assist this customer as the line provider and tech seem to be blaming each other so I am mediating.This customer has an IVX E class with digital lines coming from their cable co. The hackers apparently have been dialing in the system and then calling overseas numbers causing cost and alarms with their provider.The line provider has finally blocked outgoing international calls from this customer but is still requesting more to be done on the pbx side as attempts have not slowed. They are calling more than one line. The trunk to trunk and call forward features are off. If I read correctly in the manual, calling international is already blocked? I don't believe any remote maint ports are connected. Unclear as if there is a log to refer to. Maybe additional toll restrictions? Hoping for guidance in the right direction. Thank you very much for the help.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Probably an exploit of the voice message notification and delivery feature. You can lock it out by assigning an unused line group in Function 552. F551 will show any evidence of the hacking, but not when it happened.

Brian Dunne
ETC Telecom
www.etctele.com
OP Offline
I appreciate your input. I will check on it. Thank you bdunne!