Business Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 26
shane_d Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 26
I have a 7400 with an OAS Card for Voip. All of a sudden SVC4 on the OAS (link to MP) drops out. Resetting the card gets it running again and the phone system works for about an hour or so, then it drops out again.

Any Ideas?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,940
Likes: 1
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,940
Likes: 1
I had a similar issue, ended up being the customers switch was only a 10mb not 100mb. Moved it to a 100mb port and the problem went away

Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 38
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 38
also check OAS firmware is corresponding with MP40 firmware, had a similar problem,MP40 had latest firmware and OAS had older firmware, upgraded OAS firmware and problem was resolved

Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 26
shane_d Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 26
As it turns out I had an ip conflict in my firewall. Based on the MAC address it is a Cisco linksys device. I am thinking my OAS and one of the routers in the building were asking for the same IP address. I saw in my firewall logs that the firewall was swapping the device that had the IP address every hour. I moved the static ip on the OAS to a number I know is unused and the issue has seemed to go away. When I get into the building tomorrow I will be on the hunt for the Cisco/Linksys device that matches the MAC I pulled from my firewall logs. Then that device will get a stern talking to.

As a side note I might have bonered this one. I had originally set my DHCP range to include the static ip's I had assigned to the MP and the OAS. Should have kept them out of the DHCP pool.

Last edited by shane_d; 01/27/14 04:40 AM.
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 26
shane_d Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 26
Walked in, right to the router I thought it was, mac matched. Reconfigured and should avoid the IP conflict now.


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,687
Posts636,179
Members49,607
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
BACKACRE, carlbdc, kestrielias1, Kevin-MI, Rcaman, Revertingcall, sc backacre
Newest Members
Uranium-235, grahamw, Motel6Guy, JustAGuy, Dialtony
49,606 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 12
Yoda 9
dexman 6
Who's Online Now
2 members (AGITELCHILE, grahamw), 38 guests, and 27 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems & VoIP | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5