Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#567733 03/07/14 09:04 AM
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 219
tatenda Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 219
Here is my situation. I have a client who has about 50feild officers always out of office visiting clients in different towns. There is 3G/4G internet coverage in all these towns. The officers have android handsets and I want to find out how I can give them access to Head office that has an SAMSUNG OS7400 through MOBEX and the public cellular providers. This or any other solution should prove cheaper than they phoning direct to office.


heads up
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
tatenda #567734 03/07/14 09:42 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,947
Likes: 3
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,947
Likes: 3
Mobex doesn't work on pstn.
Requires isdn or sip.
Do you have the we-voip client in your market yet?

tatenda #567747 03/07/14 02:52 PM
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 219
tatenda Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 219
I wil look it up but what i meant was mobex via 3G/4G networks


heads up
tatenda #567781 03/07/14 09:04 PM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,947
Likes: 3
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,947
Likes: 3
What you are after is a sip phone client (eg bria) on the reps phones, this will talk back to the system via the 3g/4g

tatenda #567837 03/08/14 01:16 PM
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 72
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 72
nameless, I have an ag warehouse user on a 7100 on 4.53c here in the states. I would like to give them a few sip wireless (i.e.Grandstream DP715)as they spend a lot of time seasonally on the floor. Can I make that work as an extension? If so what steps are required, ty.

tatenda #567854 03/08/14 09:55 PM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,947
Likes: 3
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,947
Likes: 3
You will need mgi and 3rd party sip licenses. I would upgrade to 4.7x as dtmf will work properly then.

I haven't tried grandstream myself but have tried polycom kirk system and it worked


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,741
Posts636,426
Members49,620
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
munkimann, Nova1986, towanda1046, TPIT
Newest Members
blentz, RockyTop, Homer Domer, Lane, AMS Technology C
49,619 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
blentz 6
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
2 members (metelcom, nfcphoneman), 104 guests, and 12 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5