Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 16
stevewm Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 16
IP Office 9.0(829) in Basic mode with DIGSTA8/ATM4 in slot 1, and COMBO6210/ATM4 V2 in slot 2
12x 1416 Digital sets
5x POTS lines provided by Frontier

The problem is that echo randomly occurs on all lines, inbound or outbound calls. Only the person on the external/POTS side hears their voice echoed back. The local user on the IP Office side NEVER hears any echo at all and there is zero echo on internal calls.

I have tried doing auto impedance on all lines, they all come back with the same value (900+2150nF), which did not solve the problem.

The echo does not occur using a analog phone on the same lines.

Any tips?

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,179
Likes: 3
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,179
Likes: 3
I would make sure your Trunk Type is correct.
Then play around with Echo Cancellation and or Echo Reduction on 1 line and see if that helps.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,379
Posts634,605
Members49,525
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
dcttech, George/wa2vnv, telesalesrep
Newest Members
NiagaraGuy, Luv2uallday, FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines
49,525 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 21
dexman 11
R4+Z 6
Who's Online Now
1 members (Mercenary Roadie), 5 guests, and 11 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5