Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 61
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 61
We have a local business that also does internet business.
We would like to route incoming calls based on their area code to either local sales (group 5100) or internet sales (group 5200).
How is that done?
Thank you.

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
I believe you would have to do that through voicemail. I might be wrong but a place to start.


John 807
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,889
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,889
The systems support cli routing. Never tried wild cards though.
Search in dm for cli routing and you will find the table

Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 602
Samsung Moderator
*****
Offline
Samsung Moderator
*****
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 602
This can be done using the voicemail/auto attendant. Look up PTR files for the svmi, if you can't find it I'll see if I still have them when I get to work.


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,367
Posts634,552
Members49,523
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
Alexander Innard, Allen Wesley, junipered, plunger, TELCO_PC_MAN
Newest Members
FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines, sossel, Devon Capman Sr
49,523 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 24
dexman 12
Ruben 7
R4+Z 6
teleco 5
Who's Online Now
6 members (Toner, Curlycord, nortelvoip, hitechcomm, Yoda, morephones), 17 guests, and 8 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5