EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
Global Test Supply
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
Meticore Weight Loss Voted #1.
Daily Excellence
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#571229 05/04/14 09:13 PM
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 814
ffej010 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 814
I see that now on the R9 software of the IPO, they now support Park & Page. I have put R9 on my demo kit and played around with it and it seems to work ok. Has anyone deployed this to customers yet, or have you stuck with just giving all users Park Zone buttons? I see this new method as a way to free up button programming.

One thing I noticed is that if you are using 5410 and 5420 phones, they do not support Park & Page. Must not be supported in the firmware of the phones. It would also be nice if you could access a screen showing which park zones are active.

Global Test Supply 728x90
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,608
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,608
Your park and page buttons can match the normal park zones. Put a normal park801 on a 5410, and the rest can use park n page "8XX".

The only thing i will say is where you enter the P&P code, it will NOT error out if you interfere with the dial plan, but it does.

Also, the P&P feature puts teh park zone in the dial plan. So teh receptionist parks a call at 801, any phone can just dial 801. No need for a park button, just dial it like an extension...

Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 814
ffej010 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 814
How about when you have multiple sites connected via SCN? Does each site have unique park zones then? For example, if I park a call at site A using "801", can a user pick it up at site B?

Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,608
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,608
I would use park n page. Because it is part of the dial plan, from any phone on the SCN, you can dial that park code.

Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 814
ffej010 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 814
That is good to know. Thanks for the replies!


Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,466
Posts640,071
Members49,483
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
baldy, gtrs, laertao, patrick8154
Newest Members
Matt L, Goracing57, Michael Duffy, Jim22, hummerdave
49,482 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 37
Ruben 7
OBT 5
NordVPN
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
15 members (hitechcomm, sundance, Mercenary Roadie, dexman, BobRobert, justbill, jeffmoss26, Yoda, phonman123, metelcom, ToshiGal75, RATHER BE FISHING, mohammed abdelaa, 2 invisible), 113 guests, and 41 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud