Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 78
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 78
Hello,

I have just been informed by someone in our company that our voicemail is no longer working. We have a TVS-50 system with our TA-624. I restarted both systems. When I attempt to access the voice mail box, I get static for about 2-3 seconds, followed by a fast busy tone. Did the TVS-50 take a dump on me, or is there a way to reset it to factory defaults?

Thanks
Mike


Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,611
Likes: 6
Admin
***
Offline
Admin
***
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,611
Likes: 6
I'd be checking the trace info from the TVS. Probably something is playing wrong and you're hearing 2-3 seconds of an empty message followed by a disconnect. You can initialize the TVS, but it would be easier to troubleshoot it first.

Carl

Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 78
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 78
How do I trace the info from the TVS? I am not a guru like you, Carl. Can I throw a terminal emulator on the RS-232 port to check status? I'm a newbie but not that much of a newbie to this stuff.

Mike


Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,378
Posts634,603
Members49,525
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
djone21, glacier37, Supert8ch
Newest Members
NiagaraGuy, Luv2uallday, FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines
49,525 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 20
dexman 10
R4+Z 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 16 guests, and 15 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5