Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 122
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 122
Dear All ,

I have a hospital has SV8100 system with 80 NEC IP Phones and rest the system is analogue , recently we are install new netwrok wired to separation the VOIP network from hospital network , i connected this new network on netgear smart switch with POE(GS728TP)

every switch has from 5- 10 IP phones connected , the POE budget of switch is 192W and the first 8 ports in switch are give POE+

The customer tell me in the different times of day the IP phones logged off and need to reset to work again

I don't know this problem from switch side or SV8100 side


please any help anyone


NEC Business Partner
Certified on SV8100,SV8500,SL1000
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 122
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 122
Is there any help ??


NEC Business Partner
Certified on SV8100,SV8500,SL1000
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,481
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,481
Is it all of the IP phones? or certain ones connected to a certain switch? Not sure what you mean by logged out? Just not connected to the system or do actually have to log the phone back into the system? Could be anything.

Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 122
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 122
not all phones but a part of it , logged off mean the phone be working and registered suddenly become logged off on the phone screen


NEC Business Partner
Certified on SV8100,SV8500,SL1000
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 19
sk Offline
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 19
Assuming that this is Ethernet switch related try getting the spanning tree shut off on the ip phone ports. I am guessing that there is a delay for when the port starts sending and the ip phones are timing out.

Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 122
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 122
Do you mean i should disable spanning tree in the switches ?

Are there other things from switch side cause the delay in the network ?


NEC Business Partner
Certified on SV8100,SV8500,SL1000
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,439
Member
****
Offline
Member
****
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,439
Yes, disable Spanning tree, enable PortFast.

D

Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 122
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 122
what do you mean in port fast ?


NEC Business Partner
Certified on SV8100,SV8500,SL1000
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 83
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 83
Typically, when you disable spanning tree, portfast is enabled. I don't know that switch, but many switches operate this way. It's one way or the other.


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,378
Posts634,603
Members49,525
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
djone21, glacier37, Supert8ch
Newest Members
NiagaraGuy, Luv2uallday, FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines
49,525 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 20
dexman 10
R4+Z 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 16 guests, and 15 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5