EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
Global Test Supply
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
Meticore Weight Loss Voted #1.
Daily Excellence
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: May 2014
Posts: 14
ACRD Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2014
Posts: 14
We have a CIX100 system and DP5032C-SD sets
When installing this system we also upgraded to a PRI
Our problem is that when the main PRI number is called and the reception phone rings and is answered any further calls coming in on the main PRI number show on the main reception phone with a blinking light and a quite beep but does not ring.
Is there a way to program the system so that the phone will ring normally even when on another call?
We have a hunt group setup so that a second call does not go to voice mail and we also have the hunt group members ringing on a second phone, but would really prefer to have the main phone ring even when in use

Thanks

George


Global Test Supply 728x90
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 627
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 627
The phone will not ring out right if it is in use.

It will only "mute" ring.

For easy volume adjust apply a feature code to "beep tone volume adjustment code".

That will allow you to increase the volume of the mute ring.

Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 228
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 228
This answer is a bit delayed but hopefully it helps.

I had the same request from a client with a PRI and was able to come up with something a little strange but it works.

Create PhDN's on the reception phone, I have 6 on this phone allowing 6 calls to come in.

Create a "serial' hunt group and add the PhDN's a members.

Create a Multi call Group and add the pilot number of the above hunt group as immediate ring and your VM pilot as a delay ring member.

Then in the DID for your main line set the MCG pilot as the audio DST digits.



Jason

Toshiba/Avaya/Nortel Installations and Service.

Honeywell-Paradox-Kantech-Keyscan-HIKvision Access control and CCTV
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 160
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 160
I don't know that this is a "strange" solution... I've been doing this for years...

But I'm going to pass along a secret that will be a lifesaver... this is a top-secret trick passed to me in a whisper at midnight under a full moon by a certified Toshiba tech support renegade...

You can call forward a multiple call group.

Yes... you can, for example, on MCG group 800, you can do something like #6032800#vm pilot#30

If you're trying to do - for example, with an MCG group - one set of phones immediate ring, second group of phones delay one, third group of phones delay 2, *THEN* to Voicemail - this trick will save you.

Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 60
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 60
Originally Posted by Ben Holmes
I don't know that this is a "strange" solution... I've been doing this for years...

But I'm going to pass along a secret that will be a lifesaver... this is a top-secret trick passed to me in a whisper at midnight under a full moon by a certified Toshiba tech support renegade...

You can call forward a multiple call group.

Yes... you can, for example, on MCG group 800, you can do something like #6032800#vm pilot#30

Ben, I am attempting to forward a MCG to an outside number after hours. I tried #6012+MCG DN+997+#+9+number+# but it fails right after the 997. Am I using the wrong codes? That is the sequence I typically use to forward another DN to an outside line.

Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 60
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 60
Think I might have just found the answer in another thread. Since it's a MCG and not a station, I don't need to put in the remote CF password. I'm not on site but I'll try it in a bit when I am.

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,596
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,596
Likes: 1
I forward MCGs many times. It comes in handy in some cases better then forwarding a phantom DN.

The password you were trying is for voicemial, not for remote call forwarding. Just use the # key.


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,457
Posts640,016
Members49,481
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
docjim, eddycurrent, FC de Argentina, matts520, NetworkKing, Randy from RACE, Zyeith
Newest Members
Goracing57, Michael Duffy, Jim22, hummerdave, Rusenga D
49,481 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 33
Ruben 9
OBT 5
NordVPN
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
18 members (jeffmoss26, dexman, EV607797, justbill, Carl Navarro, metelcom, sundance, BrianS, mbhydro, hitechcomm, OBT, Silversam, pvj, Professor Shadow, hbiss, Keyset6, JBean3329, 1 invisible), 156 guests, and 143 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud