Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 560
Toolie Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 560
I have installed a "temporary" CTX system in a building that is being expanded. Users are having a hard time hearing on calls due to the background construction noise, even with handset volume at max.

I was wondering if there is anywhere to adjust the trunk line audio level in system programming? I looked a bit, don't see anything.

Or, if there are any other tweaks I could do to get a bit more ovlume for them?

Thanks!

Last edited by Toolie; 06/04/14 02:33 PM.
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,266
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,266
Likes: 1
There are PAD tables you can adjust

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 560
Toolie Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 560
Found it - thanks. I remember now doing some adjustments on a system some years ago using the PAD tables......

Appreciate the help!


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,375
Posts634,588
Members49,525
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
apexnetworks, blpogue, Hillyard, Silversam
Newest Members
NiagaraGuy, Luv2uallday, FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines
49,525 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 17
dexman 12
R4+Z 6
Who's Online Now
1 members (Curlycord), 7 guests, and 16 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5