EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
Global Test Supply
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
Meticore Weight Loss Voted #1.
Daily Excellence
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Sep 2012
Posts: 7
jaxx Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2012
Posts: 7
On our Comdial FX on incoming calls if we press 1 it puts the caller on hold. Outgoing calls we can press 1 and everything works fine. I thought maybe it was the line card but it does it on different phones on different line cards. Any suggestions? Maybe both line cards are bad? Or Service Board?

thanks,
Jason


Jason Jackson
Global Test Supply 728x90
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,037
Likes: 2
Admin
*****
Online Content
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,037
Likes: 2
Who is pressing 1 and why? Line 1? Touch pad 1? Line group 1? Auto attendant selection 1? Need clearer info.


[Linked Image]
Joined: Sep 2012
Posts: 7
jaxx Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2012
Posts: 7
any digital phone that presses 1 on the dial pad the line gets put on hold. All lines do that. but only on incoming calls not outgoing. so lets say you get a call that might be automated and you need to press 1 the phone system puts that call on hold. It cant be a programming feature so i dont know why it does that.


Jason Jackson
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 176
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 176
Like RBF said, what is with the pressing 1. Something seems really amiss here?


RUSS K.
Joined: Sep 2012
Posts: 7
jaxx Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2012
Posts: 7
i did some more testing and any number you press on the dial pad of the black digital phone, the call will get placed on hold. so why does the phone system put the incoming call on hold when any number button is pressed? and again this is only on incoming calls.. if you are placing an outgoing call and you have to press a number it works fine.


Jason Jackson
Joined: Sep 2012
Posts: 7
jaxx Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2012
Posts: 7
it doesn't have to be 1.. any number you press will place the call on hold. we have a company that calls us and we have to press 1 to get to a menu. when we do that the call gets placed on hold and doesn't register on their end that a button was pressed.


Jason Jackson
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,037
Likes: 2
Admin
*****
Online Content
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,037
Likes: 2
Never have seen this but it seems as though the system thinks you are initiating a speed dial transfer. Personal speed dial bins were on buttons 1-0 on the touch tone pad. Without having a copy of the database to load in one of my systems I'd only be guessing.


[Linked Image]
Joined: Sep 2012
Posts: 7
jaxx Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2012
Posts: 7
this only happens when the call is connected and only on incoming calls not outgoing.


Jason Jackson
Joined: Sep 2012
Posts: 7
jaxx Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2012
Posts: 7
I have a copy of the database.. if I paid you could you troubleshoot it for me?



Jason Jackson
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,037
Likes: 2
Admin
*****
Online Content
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,037
Likes: 2
Check your private messages.


[Linked Image]

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,464
Posts640,037
Members49,482
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
ack714, Marky, Mobidoy, Tony the Phoneman
Newest Members
Matt L, Goracing57, Michael Duffy, Jim22, hummerdave
49,482 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 35
Ruben 8
OBT 5
NordVPN
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
28 members (pvj, Matt L, justbill, JBean3329, hitechcomm, Biztel Cuban Okie Tech, metelcom, BobRobert, sundance, Touch Tone Tommy, hbiss, Scott5Rivers, Memphisribs, joshuacook, jab1780, RATHER BE FISHING, Daniel, Professor Shadow, KRRath, sfletcher, BrianS, R4+Z, Yoda, www.telcom1.net, erniejoey, Skunky, 2 invisible), 558 guests, and 33 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud