EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
Global Test Supply
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
Meticore Weight Loss Voted #1.
Daily Excellence
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#573237 06/17/14 09:10 AM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 287
KX-T308 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 287
I have just replaced a MP10 running 4.09 with an MP10a running 4.75

System has a uni card with 2 x 4SLM & 1 x 2BRI

When system has the MP10a, both 4SLM's have power but no voice but if I put the MP10 back in the SLM are fine.

Any ideas?

Global Test Supply 728x90
KX-T308 #573238 06/17/14 10:30 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,877
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,877
You will need to either upgrade your uni cards cpld to v5 or replace them with already upgraded ones.
I had this same issue.
You could also replace the 4slm's with the newer 4sl2u but you'd have to upgrade your uni cards then well.

KX-T308 #573255 06/17/14 02:27 PM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 287
KX-T308 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 287
Thanks for the info. I did replace the uni with a v5. How do I go about upgrading the v4 to v5

KX-T308 #573264 06/17/14 05:10 PM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 287
KX-T308 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 287
I have another 7100 MP10 currently on 4.46e with 2 UNI v5 cards. 1 with 3 x DLM and the other 1 x 4SLM2, 2BRM, 4TRM

In MMC806 the system shows UNI-LBT. 4SLM2 as you have said requires a UNIv5 but this still does not work.

I have found an old post of yours regarding T4.46f fixing an issue with a VM, could this fix my issue? if so could you please send me a copy of T4.46f

KX-T308 #573267 06/17/14 06:02 PM
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 602
Samsung Moderator
*****
Offline
Samsung Moderator
*****
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 602
Originally Posted by KX-T308
Thanks for the info. I did replace the uni with a v5. How do I go about upgrading the v4 to v5

I'll PM you the info.

KX-T308 #573270 06/17/14 06:37 PM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,877
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,877
The new 4SL2u cards will not work with mp10 processors, as they require 4.63 or higher software which isn't available for mp10


Moderated by  Genesiscomm, nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,463
Posts640,036
Members49,482
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
GABRIEL POPA, James777, MDB
Newest Members
Matt L, Goracing57, Michael Duffy, Jim22, hummerdave
49,482 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 35
Ruben 8
OBT 5
NordVPN
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
28 members (Matt L, Biztel Cuban Okie Tech, metelcom, BobRobert, sundance, Touch Tone Tommy, pvj, hbiss, Scott5Rivers, justbill, Memphisribs, joshuacook, jab1780, RATHER BE FISHING, Daniel, Professor Shadow, KRRath, sfletcher, JBean3329, hitechcomm, BrianS, R4+Z, Yoda, www.telcom1.net, erniejoey, Skunky, 2 invisible), 551 guests, and 34 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud