Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 17
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 17
Hello all. I was asked by management yesterday if our phone system has the capability of an automated dialer to a list of phone numbers, then play a pre-recorded message. Is it possible?

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 202
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 202
No, not without additional hardware. Auto dialers are not inherent to any systems that I can think of and are an industry of their own.

A dialer can be integrated to the Toshiba via analog ports to leverage your existing dial tone.


James Berman
Business Telephone Systems
770-638-5000
Mitel - Premise and Cloud Solutions
Iwatsu
| Business Telephone Systems Atlanta |

Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,378
Posts634,603
Members49,525
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
djone21, glacier37, Supert8ch
Newest Members
NiagaraGuy, Luv2uallday, FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines
49,525 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 20
dexman 10
R4+Z 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 16 guests, and 15 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5