Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#573585 06/23/14 07:57 AM
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 7
MsW Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 7
Hi,

Need help on two things.

1. Is there a way to display caller ID when the call is transferred from the receptionist to an extension? I am having KX-T7730.

2. How do I play an automated message announcing that the office is closed during non office hours.

Thank You in advance.

MsW #573587 06/23/14 10:11 AM
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 61
Member
*
Offline
Member
*
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 61
Do you have caller ID installer?

And are you trying to refer to the Caller Phone number - the one transferred to you?

For Automated Message announcement, You will need to record OGM and the rest is programming




#573593 06/23/14 11:55 AM
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 7
MsW Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 7
I already have the caller ID card. I am referring to the outside caller number(The one called the CO). Currently the number is displayed at the receptionist. But once the receptionist transfers it to the extension the outside caller number is not displayed at the ringing extension.

So the way to go about is DISA?

MsW #573676 06/24/14 01:40 PM
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 61
Member
*
Offline
Member
*
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 61
First, is Caller ID enabled on for each extension jack using PROG 628?

This enables the PBX to send Caller ID information to an SLT or ...

Also 900 - Enables caller ID feature for each CO Line from the TELCO




#573681 06/24/14 02:41 PM
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 7
MsW Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 7
I have enabled caller ID for CO line using 900.
628 not enabled as all phones are PT.

The caller ID works perfect on the phone that rings during an incoming call (Which is only one receptionist phone). Once she transfers it to an extension the caller ID is not displayed at the extension. So the person at the extension won't know the outside caller number.

MsW #573690 06/24/14 03:48 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
Is recpt releasing the transfer?

Until call is released it will display recpt calling.

MsW #573731 06/25/14 01:01 AM
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 7
MsW Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 7
Sorry can you explain what you mean by release the transfer?

Last edited by MsW; 06/25/14 01:03 AM.
MsW #573741 06/25/14 06:45 AM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,611
Likes: 6
Admin
***
Offline
Admin
***
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,611
Likes: 6
How does the attendant transfer the call. Do they put the line on HOLD and dial the extension(or press the DSS button)? Until they release the call, as in BLIND transfer, the receiver will only show the originating number, an extension, not the CID number. If, however, they press transfer, dial the extension, and hang up, the CID will be presented.

Carl

MsW #573753 06/25/14 02:03 PM
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 7
MsW Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 7
Understood. Thank You Carl.


Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,375
Posts634,588
Members49,525
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
apexnetworks, blpogue, Hillyard, Silversam
Newest Members
NiagaraGuy, Luv2uallday, FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines
49,525 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 17
dexman 12
R4+Z 6
Who's Online Now
1 members (Curlycord), 8 guests, and 16 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5