Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 122
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 122
Dear All ,

I have a strange problem concerning on that there is a bank has 15 branches every branch has SV8100 all branches connected by Netlink Scenario and this since 3 years everything is OK and there are internal calls between branches and there is no call drop or site disconnect , but this problem appears before 3 days with 2 secondary system , those system can speech with all branches as well as with primary also but when there is a call between these systems there is no voice , I have checked the IP's and Netlink configuration there is no change , all sites connected to the primary through the VPN

ANY advise ???


NEC Business Partner
Certified on SV8100,SV8500,SL1000
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,428
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,428
Something had to change or was replaced at the secondary site, you need to dig deeper to find what did change.


We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 122
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 122
Like What ??


NEC Business Partner
Certified on SV8100,SV8500,SL1000
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,428
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,428
Router replaced?
Router settings changed?


We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,993
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,993
Look for media gateway IP contention. Look for duplicate IP address.

Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 122
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 122
I noticed something the IP on command 10-12-09 i can ping it but The two IP in command 84-26 i can ping the first one only but the second i cant ping ... is this the issue ??


NEC Business Partner
Certified on SV8100,SV8500,SL1000
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,993
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,993
What size voip card?

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,993
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,993
But good chance that's it.

Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 122
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 122
I remember all of them are 32 channels , but when make download or connected with every system by WebPro alone i found it 128 channels i don't know how is that happened ?


NEC Business Partner
Certified on SV8100,SV8500,SL1000
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 122
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 122
The problem is solved , it was in media gateway IP they were blocked on the firewall


NEC Business Partner
Certified on SV8100,SV8500,SL1000

Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,375
Posts634,588
Members49,525
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
apexnetworks, blpogue, Hillyard, Silversam
Newest Members
NiagaraGuy, Luv2uallday, FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines
49,525 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 17
dexman 12
R4+Z 6
Who's Online Now
1 members (Curlycord), 7 guests, and 16 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5