Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#574075 07/02/14 05:28 PM
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 3
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 3
I have been trying to program the directory for our phone system, but it does not work. Using the attendant station I am able to make changes to the directory, but they will not save. I have tried each of the three methods in the manual multiple times.

This is mainly an issue because our clients cannot use the directory when our phones are in night mode.

Does anyone know of a solution to this?

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,481
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,481
thats a whole different directory than your Auto Attendant directory.

It needs to be programmed in the Voice Mail system.

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,819
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,819
What model voice mail are you using?


www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 3
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 3
We have the DVX Plus Mach I Digital Hybrid phone system. We use the built in voicemail system.

Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,306
Likes: 7
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,306
Likes: 7
That can't be. There was no built-in voice mail on the Mach 1 system. You'll need to find out what brand/model of external voice mail system is connected to the system before anyone here can assist.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 3
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 3
We do not have a external voice mail system.

I looked up the model number for our phones, we have the Vodavi Infinite DVX Mach II (IN9015-71). Please let me know if there is any other information that would help.

Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,306
Likes: 7
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,306
Likes: 7
OK, we still have a few problems. First, there was never a Mach II system, only a Mach I. Secondly, the IN9015-71 part number is only for the phone itself. We need to know what system this phone is being used on. There is a label on the system's main control unit that will give us better information to assist.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX

Moderated by  EV607797, JWRacedog, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,375
Posts634,588
Members49,525
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
apexnetworks, blpogue, Hillyard, Silversam
Newest Members
NiagaraGuy, Luv2uallday, FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines
49,525 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 17
dexman 12
R4+Z 6
Who's Online Now
1 members (justbill), 6 guests, and 17 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5