Business Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#574174 07/03/14 07:37 PM
Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 38
Aj262 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 38
hi all

can you create an ip white list table to allow users to connect via dm tool and how do you check what ip addresses are in the white list if you can't connect via dm tool.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,940
Likes: 1
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,940
Likes: 1
Yes, 4.70 and higher have a dm whitelist. This can only be accessed via dm however.

Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 4
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 4
For the whitelist, not being too sure if xxx.xxx.xxx.255 would allow all addresses in the segment, I added sort of a permanent back door for myself, i.e. 192.168.10.10, for example, and have now left that in just in case the whitelist locks me out. At least now I know I could always make my DM PC that static IP, hook up a small switch and I'm back in without having to default the system.

Thought that might help someone here.

- Jim

Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 48
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 48
If you add a address to the DM White list, you can't delete the address after... It's permanent, you have to call Samsung to remove or change the address you enter (a little like the password, it's protected). Type carefully!

Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 602
Samsung Moderator
*****
Offline
Samsung Moderator
*****
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 602
As of 4.75 Samsung still doesn't have a way to reset this, so yes be careful.

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,940
Likes: 1
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,940
Likes: 1
I have no problems adding or removing ip addresses from any of the whitelists.

I doubt there will ever be a way to change the dm whitelist from anything other than dm.

Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 5
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 5
For reference you can edit and remove IP addresses from whitelist.

You can also clear the whitelist if you get locked out of the system but this is only available to support.

Joined: Aug 2014
Posts: 4
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2014
Posts: 4
Up until recently I thought Samsung didn't have a way to fix this if you get it wrong. They actually do but, as Badger says it is only available through their support channels.

I don't know why they don't think you would write down the steps as they walk you through them on the phone though... I know I did!

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 677
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 677
There is a mmc in the high 800's to be able to edit the white list from a phone. I have done this plenty of times.


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,686
Posts636,177
Members49,606
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
cotton, JDK, jdkinney, Matt Knight, MCap, neh-telecom
Newest Members
Uranium-235, grahamw, Motel6Guy, JustAGuy, Dialtony
49,606 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 12
Yoda 9
dexman 6
Who's Online Now
3 members (JBean3329, nfcphoneman, nortelvoip), 34 guests, and 23 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems & VoIP | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5