Business Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#574327 07/08/14 02:40 PM
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 12
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 12
good day people can someone help me the problem with this unit it has two lines one main and the other is suppose to ring if one is busy that line is not coming out of the unit or ringing to the phones the main line goes in and out - the service provider came and checked and there i a dial tone coming in what do i do from here? do i reset the unit from the memory at the ram? or do i reset it from the phones and reprogram them? is a programming issues stop the line from ringing to other phones?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,273
Likes: 3
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,273
Likes: 3
The first thing I would do is make sure both lines are connected to the telephone system. Dial 701 and you will pick up line 1.702 will get you line 2 and so on. If that works fine and you get dial tone on both lines then you probably just need to do some programming.Are you familiar with programming?Do you have the password to get into programming?

Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 12
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 12
im getting a dial tone on 701 no dial tone on 702 its registering as fax the soft keys underneath say new retry and save -i know a little about programming from what i have read-no i dont the prior tech was a long time ago unreachable it seems to be a 3 digit code can it be reset?

Last edited by kim forbes; 07/08/14 04:41 PM.
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 12
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 12
at the patch down cable leading into the unit i tested this second line and there is a dial tone on the line but non at the station unit when u dial 702

Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,273
Likes: 3
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,273
Likes: 3
Is it punched down in the correct spot on the punch down panel?

If that's not the problem try connecting it to where 703 or 704 would connect and retest.You could have a bad CO port.
I see you also have the same topic in the general forum you may be better off in the future to post in one spot.I would suggest here in the Samsung forum as it will probably get more views from people who can help

Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 12
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 12
thank you for the info as to where to post and why -that line is patch down all the way to the bottom where the patch cables run from i was thinking that was not suppose to be there its not at the stations or at where the extentions should be

Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 12
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 12
any other ideas all lines seem to be puch down properly

Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 12
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 12
would my problem have anything to do with the slot cards in the system

Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,273
Likes: 3
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,273
Likes: 3
What wire pairs are the 2 lines connected to?Line 1 must be right and connected to the white/blue pair.Where is line 2 connected?

Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 27
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 27
on the KSU P1 connection line 1 blue pair and line 2 orange pair.


We've got you by the Calls!
Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,686
Posts636,177
Members49,606
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
cotton, JDK, jdkinney, Matt Knight, MCap, neh-telecom
Newest Members
Uranium-235, grahamw, Motel6Guy, JustAGuy, Dialtony
49,606 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 12
Yoda 9
dexman 6
Who's Online Now
3 members (JBean3329, nfcphoneman, nortelvoip), 34 guests, and 23 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems & VoIP | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5