Business Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 4
CQ Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 4
I have issues with a couple extensions not ringing enough, then others ringing too many.

Is it possible to change individual phones for these settings?

Marlene

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
You need to provide more information...too many rings or not enough before what? Before the call is answered or goes to voice mail or something else?


www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 4
CQ Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 4
Hi Derrick

We have the Auto Attendant answering the calls during the day. If someone wants the store, the store may be busy and cannot get to the phone in 2-3 rings. I need the phone to be able to ring 4-5 times.

Others in the office wish their phones to be able to go to voice mail quicker. Like 1-2 rings.

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
You are using the auto fwd to voice mail function and it only has one system timer, no individual timers.


www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 4
CQ Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 4
Thanks Derrick. I will figure out which one deserves the most attention. I think the store needs more rings though so that will probably be it..

Marlene

Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 649
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 649
Likes: 1
CQ,
I'm not sure if you are talking about vm or auto attendant in your 2nd statement. If you want say... 3 phones to ring 5 times on incoming calls, and 2 phones to ring only 3 times before the auto attendant picks up, then all you have to do is program the 2 phones on a delay ring. This way they will only hear the last 3 rings. If you are talking about individual vm ringing, then what Derrick said is correct.


"I thought I was wrong once, but I was mistaken"

Moderated by  EV607797, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,686
Posts636,177
Members49,606
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
BACKACRE, carlbdc, kestrielias1, Kevin-MI, Rcaman, Revertingcall, sc backacre
Newest Members
Uranium-235, grahamw, Motel6Guy, JustAGuy, Dialtony
49,606 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 12
Yoda 9
dexman 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 7 guests, and 13 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems & VoIP | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5