Business Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 15
Blunty Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 15
One of our customers wants to connect a remote PDQ machine to a Samsung OfficeServ 7200S. I have in the past used a Grandstream ATA, but only for an analogue phone and this worked OK. Has anybody used an ATA for a PDQ machine, if so which one?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,940
Likes: 1
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,940
Likes: 1
Never done it, don't think it will work, as it's essentially a dial up modem Eric dint work well (if at all) over ip

Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 5
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 5
Agreed. Try to avoid doing this - its' similar to installing a fax via an ATA - never a good option.



Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,686
Posts636,177
Members49,606
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
BACKACRE, carlbdc, kestrielias1, Kevin-MI, Rcaman, Revertingcall, sc backacre
Newest Members
Uranium-235, grahamw, Motel6Guy, JustAGuy, Dialtony
49,606 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 12
Yoda 9
dexman 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 7 guests, and 13 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems & VoIP | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5