Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 15
Blunty Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 15
One of our customers wants to connect a remote PDQ machine to a Samsung OfficeServ 7200S. I have in the past used a Grandstream ATA, but only for an analogue phone and this worked OK. Has anybody used an ATA for a PDQ machine, if so which one?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,947
Likes: 3
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,947
Likes: 3
Never done it, don't think it will work, as it's essentially a dial up modem Eric dint work well (if at all) over ip

Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 5
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 5
Agreed. Try to avoid doing this - its' similar to installing a fax via an ATA - never a good option.



Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,735
Posts636,399
Members49,615
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
AndyL, Chris Arnesen, Magic Dave
Newest Members
AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971, Michael1948, lllDez
49,615 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 42 guests, and 51 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5