Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
Intertel Premier Phone System
#57728 09/13/07 07:10 PM
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 14
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 14
Hello I came accross this forum and there are alot of very knowladgeable people on here. I purchased an Intertel Premier System With Voice Mail off of ebay. I have the information books for the individual handsets but not any type of programming information. I was wondering if anyone would be kind enough to help me through this. I really looking for information. I have a ton of questions. For Example
1. Is there any major I should know?

2. Is there a way to Factory default the system, to get rid of codes I am unaware of?

3. Factory Default The Voicemail?

4. Is there any information on the net I could find in regards to the programming manuals.

5. Is there computer software that would allow me to program it?

Any help you could give would be greatly appriciated. My Vodavi system was a breeze but then again I had the proper books and programming software. I do have pictures of the system if you would like to see it. I have always loved intertel products.

I currently have a Vodavi Starplus 1428 System

Thank you for everything and for reading this.

EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Re: Intertel Premier Phone System
#57729 09/13/07 07:53 PM
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,500
RCA Offline
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,500
You really should contact a local qualified tech to set this up for you.


Rhett
Re: Intertel Premier Phone System
#57730 09/14/07 04:34 AM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 9,207
Admin
*****
Online Happy
Admin
*****
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 9,207
Answers

1. YES

2. Default yes, get rid of codes No

3. Maybe what is the VM

4. click here

5. It depends on system


Merritt

Business Telephones & Equipment + Commercial Audio/Video Products
Commercial Communications . . . Turner, Maine
If it was built in the last 10 years don't expect it to work right.
Re: Intertel Premier Phone System
#57731 09/14/07 05:05 AM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,039
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,039
Quote
Originally posted by intertel22:
.... 1. Is there any major I should know?
Nah, Seargents usually know more than Majors anyway.
:rofl:

Re: Intertel Premier Phone System
#57732 09/14/07 05:51 AM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 6,646
Moderator-Nisuko-Tie, General
*****
Offline
Moderator-Nisuko-Tie, General
*****
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 6,646


Skip
------------------------------------

Serving SW and West central Fl since 1984
Re: Intertel Premier Phone System
#57733 09/14/07 02:24 PM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,692
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,692
The Premier is a good solid system. I cut my teeth on it as far as Inter-Tel goes. You can do all the programming with Hyperterminal, or Procomm Plus.

Defaulting the system is a good starting point, but you really do need to get yourself a programming manual. The good news is that it's a very basic system and the programming manual for the Premier is an easy read compared to one for say the Axxess.

As for something to watch for, watch your cabling. BTW, the phones require a 3 pair drop and while it sounds like a good idea, don't drop a 4 pair with the idea of being able to have a trunk jack at the desk as well. The AC ring voltage from the trunk ring will choke the station traffic in the shared cable.

What type of VM are you using? Call Express? If so what version.

Lastly, the good news is that Sundance, the sponsor of this board can probably set you up with whatever you need on the Premier at a very reasonable price. I seem to remember Tom mentioning a strong stock in a post not too long ago. Also, a couple of the Inter-Tel Moderators do remote programming, so you can probably hire them if necessary to help you along the way. I'm not sure if RCA is available for it, but I both DnrComm & Bullcube do remote programming and either one of them will know the system very well.

welcome

Re: Intertel Premier Phone System
#57734 09/15/07 03:47 AM
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 14
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 14
Thank you all so much for your help. For 19.99 I purchased a manual and I was able to test all ports with the phones and everything works great. My only question that I now have which I didnt see in the book was. Where do I connect the two wires of the ring Generator? I wasnt sure where on the block it should be punched down too. I assume that this like other needs needs it for SLT extension such as VM. This is the last part to the puzzle I need. Hopefully someone has the answer. Thanks again for all your help.

Re: Intertel Premier Phone System
#57735 09/15/07 04:34 AM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 9,207
Admin
*****
Online Happy
Admin
*****
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 9,207
the ring generator should have 4 wires that connect to the STN-B

+48 = v/br
-48 = br/v
110vac = v/s & s/v


Merritt

Business Telephones & Equipment + Commercial Audio/Video Products
Commercial Communications . . . Turner, Maine
If it was built in the last 10 years don't expect it to work right.
Re: Intertel Premier Phone System
#57736 09/15/07 10:50 AM
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 14
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 14
Would anyone happen to know how to default a Voice Mail IVX500? Thanks the ring generator is now working! YOU ROCK!!!

Re: Intertel Premier Phone System
#57737 09/22/07 12:25 PM
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 14
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 14
What does it mean when you plug in an extension and the display doesnt light but when you push buttons the phone beaps and if you push a button that has a light on it it will beep and light up. Do I have a reversed wire?

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3

Moderated by  Stix1 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
7100 Lan Printer Error
by RM SYSTEMS - 09/28/20 02:27 PM
Caller wait list
by Hofman telekom - 09/28/20 11:27 AM
TDA50G power consumption
by kenc - 09/27/20 01:23 PM
Who's Online Now
32 members (metelcom, Touch Tone Tommy, hbiss, Bob3470, jsaad, nortelvoip, newtecky, RATHER BE FISHING, Silversam, MooreTel, Yoda, hitechcomm, ChrisRR, dexman, justbill, aweaver, LenShustek, BrianS, nfcphoneman, JBean3329, Meyery2k, Ruben, gelehu, Telesystems, EV607797, sfletcher, Carl Navarro, Professor Shadow, jknichols, BobRobert, Skunky, vicbob), 625 guests, and 51 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,975
Posts637,365
Members49,356
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
sandi ann
Newest Members
xware, Adam19871, tmr-afmk, Big Alan, simsh
49355 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 34
hbiss 13
Ruben 13
teleco 10
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Sold AD
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners