web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
OP Offline
Hi guys,

I'm sure this has been asked a million times by now, but the search function resulted in 0 hits for the word "voicemail" and, going back more than 15 pages, I couldn't see anyone asking the same thing. So, please be patient with me. I'm rather new at this.

I have a simple request: how can I, as the admin, delete backed up voicemail messages in a user's voicemail box? I have a user who has maxed out his mailbox - 100 messages - and is asking that I clear it for him so he doesn't have to go through and erase them individually. Is there any way to do this without simply deleting his mailbox and rebuilding it?

Thanks in advance,

MC-ITGuy

Mitel 200 ICP MX

$DO || ! $DO ; try
try: command not found

("Do or do not. There is no try.")
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

my take on this is the user let it built to 100 messages the user can take care of them. Are they going to contact you each time their mailboxes get full? The user can go through them quickly if they access their mailbox press 7 to play and 3 right away to discard, then 7 and 3 again until all are gone.

OP Offline