Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
John807 Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Greetings,
I have an Os 7400 where the receptionist has 8 call appearances she is the only member of ring group 5001. 5001 overflows to voicemail which then forward trunk forward station goes to the day main menu. The main DiD in 714 goes to 5001. The trouble is when she has three concurrent calls active or on hold the 4th call automatically goes to voice Mail. The overflow timer is at 15 seconds. I thought that the trouble was it took her that long to deal with the other calls so the timer on the 4th call expired, that's not the case it's always the 4th call. Tech support said to change this DM 2.1.5 turn off SVM IP enable or change local and public rtp start port to 30128 for the SVMI in 2.2.17. The most current documentation I can find is from 2011 and these parameters aren't even mentioned, so I don't know what they do. Is there better documentation available? The phone is a Smti 5220 and this system has two Pri's coming in and all IP sets.
Thanks for any and all assistance



John 807
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,965
Likes: 3
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,965
Likes: 3
Is call wait set to yes in the did?
Is there a max call entry?

Other suggestion is since she's the only member, send the did direct to her extension and adjust the vm.

The settings tech support are talking about won't do anything in this case, they're to-do with the svmi20i using the back plane (tdm mode), and just like you change mgi ports if you have multiple card and nat, the same applies for public svmi and handsets

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
John807 Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Yes DiD Max 99 call wait yes. I changed the overflow on the group from 15 seconds to 35 to see if that helps.
Thanks


John 807
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 679
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 679
This may sound like a crazy ? but how many MGI channels do you have available for the system?

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
John807 Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
4 OAS cards so 64 channels.


John 807
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 679
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 679
In MGI groups in 615 are all the mgi ports configured successfully to allow all 64 units to be distributed?


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,827
Posts636,761
Members49,644
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
btakac, Dave Turner, davidfish, iamflip, John D, jreid, kovets
Newest Members
PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford
49,643 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
1 members (Curlycord), 237 guests, and 18 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5