Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#599661 04/08/16 09:24 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
John807 Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Greetings,
A lot of our smaller clients are opting to use their operating companies voicemail services so their clients will get voicemail and not a busy signal. Is it possible to light the lamp on a set indicating a message in the voice mailbox? I know I can wire an external lamp to the line ahead of the system, just wondering if the system can do it instead.
Thanks


John 807
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
John807 #599667 04/08/16 10:53 PM
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
No and seeing as it's not in their best interest to do this you probably never will.They want to sell you voicemail.


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,834
Posts636,792
Members49,651
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
AWhite, jnimmick, MarkTPN
Newest Members
machinegod, Gtownpaper, Lazlo, devben, bubblegum
49,651 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
2 members (Curlycord, bubblegum), 168 guests, and 23 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5