Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#599673 04/09/16 01:42 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,229
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,229
i have a best western hotel i repair lines for sometimes. they have a mitel pbx but i dont know much about it. 3 rooms can call the receptionist but she cant call them. she gets a recording that the guest you wish to speak with is not available. i think it may be in do not disturb. i dont know how to take it out of dnd. any ideas on this. thanks dave

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
davetel #599690 04/09/16 10:02 PM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,716
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,716
Go to the console and access the installer programming. Open form 2 for the list of features and the assigned access code to enable/disable DND.

Rcaman


Americom, Inc.
Where The Art And Science Of Communications Meet
davetel #599700 04/10/16 05:44 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,229
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,229
is this something the user is normally able to do. i dont know anything about mitel. thanks dave

davetel #599711 04/10/16 03:38 PM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,716
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,716
The user can access the CDE via Administrator if they know the password. If the system was set up properly, there should be a password for the installer and another for the administrator.

This information should also have been given to the user at the time of cutover.

Rcaman


Americom, Inc.
Where The Art And Science Of Communications Meet
davetel #599800 04/12/16 05:24 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,229
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,229
very good. will call them tomorrow. thanks you for the help. dave

davetel #599805 04/12/16 12:53 PM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,005
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,005
You might try dialing *10 from the room. That's DND on an ICP.

davetel #599859 04/13/16 06:37 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 144
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 144
DND can be cleared from the console. What does display show on console? If it says "lockout" when you call the room, there is a short in the line most probably a bad phone or a bad jack.


If it ain't broke, don't fix it!
davetel #600060 04/20/16 04:46 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,229
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,229
going back there this week and i will give these things a try. thanks for the help.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,833
Posts636,789
Members49,649
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
AWhite, jnimmick, MarkTPN
Newest Members
Lazlo, devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw
49,649 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 106 guests, and 14 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5