Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#601138 05/28/16 03:24 PM
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 2
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 2

Could someone possibly help me with a GVMU problem? It was working fine until I moved the BATT jumper off for a few minutes then back on thinking I could set it up from scratch. Instead I seem to have upset it.

In eManager, when I look at Card Assignment (100), there is no GVMU option only LVMU. If I choose LVMU for pcb type in that slot then check Maintenance > Hardware Info and Control > Exp. Cabinet 1, it shows the card as Disabled by Fault:CR

If I manage the card via RS-232 using VM Manager (v1.7) then everything looks fine, I can connect, view port status, set the date & time, change system parameters etc. I've set the pbx_type to CTX100 as recommended but whatever I do the pbx can't see the VM ports on the GVMU. Maintenance > Licensing > License Information shows I have two VM licences.

I don't have the I&M manual for the GVMU and nothing in the CIX I&M seems relevant.

The ACTU3 software is AR5.20 MT062.00
The GVMU1F software is F4.1.0c

The MIPU24 works fine as does the ASTU and I can call between IP and analogue phones.

I can only guess that there are a number of GVMU system parameters that have to be exactly right to allow it to integrate with the CIX100.

If anyone can offer any advice I would be grateful! TIA.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 6
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 6
Go to card assigment and see what the card is set as...Your licensing has nothing to do with GVMU thats only for LVMU..If I remember well it should be set as BSLU...might be wrong but try that..fro sure it's not supposed to be set as LVMU

Joined: May 2016
Posts: 2
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 2
Alefone you are brilliant! smile I set it to BSLU/BSLS 16 port and Auto Attendant is now working.

You're also correct about the licensing, I can use all four ports so LVMU licence is irrelevant to GVMU operation.

I had read hundreds of manual pages and nothing mentioned choosing BSLU, so big thanks are in order! thumbsup

Joined: May 2016
Posts: 6
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 6
Originally Posted by Little_CIX
Alefone you are brilliant! smile I set it to BSLU/BSLS 16 port and Auto Attendant is now working.

You're also correct about the licensing, I can use all four ports so LVMU licence is irrelevant to GVMU operation.

I had read hundreds of manual pages and nothing mentioned choosing BSLU, so big thanks are in order! thumbsup
You are welcome:)


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,833
Posts636,791
Members49,651
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
AWhite, jnimmick, MarkTPN
Newest Members
machinegod, Gtownpaper, Lazlo, devben, bubblegum
49,651 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
3 members (machinegod, Curlycord, newtecky), 199 guests, and 25 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5