Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#601923 06/27/16 11:40 AM
Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 2
KeithH Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 2
Hello,

I am trying to setup my workstation as a SoftPhone endpoint.

Iam trying to connect to the server via the GUI, and it seems to be hanging and not connecting:

Starting communications subsystem.
Following real-time modules.
Broadcasting UDP messages to find local IPRC/IPRA.
Trying to find remote IPRC/IPRA via TCP messages.
Connection established. Waiting for authentication...
Waiting for call processing.
Exchanging endpoint state information.

It doesn't seem to get past this point, does anyone have any ideas or steer me in the right direction?

Many thanks,
Keith

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 1,198
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 1,198
What operating system is on your workstation? I've never been able to get an 8602 to work with anything newer than XP.

We switched to 3CX softphones.

Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 2
KeithH Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 2
The workstation is running Windows 10. I'll also note that the software (v1.0.1.12) installed with no problems whatsoever.


Moderated by  Stix1 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,835
Posts636,794
Members49,652
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
ArmorSecSys, ILSMitel, IPMoni, Pweber462
Newest Members
machinegod, Gtownpaper, Lazlo, devben, bubblegum
49,651 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
4 members (erniejoey, Curlycord, dagwoodsystems, Marjan Shaw), 114 guests, and 18 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5