Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 15
emt Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 15
I just did an installation where the customer internet is Comcast and it is using IPv6 address looks like this 2121:600:7200:3b00 DM is V4.98 it says invalid IP address.

Anyone know how I can remote connect to this customer.
Larry
Electro Mechanical Technology
Mulberry, IN


Larry Hall
Electro Mechanical Technology
Samsung and Panasonic Systems
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 741
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 741
Likes: 1
You have to have IPv4. Samsung does not suuport 6.
It can be change on the modem.


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,824
Posts636,752
Members49,644
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
beegeezer, Matthaus
Newest Members
PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford
49,643 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 11
ramo 11
Toner 7
Who's Online Now
1 members (Professor Shadow), 68 guests, and 18 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5