Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#604562 10/07/16 09:19 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
John807 Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Greetings,
I just replaced an IDCS 100 with an os7100. The only phone I wasn't shown during the walk through is a Prostar 12 button set with what I guess is a single line card in the phone that goes to a cordless single line phone. My question is can that work with the Os 7100? The Prostar set works but when I plug into the what I believe to be a single line port I hear digital "Wash" tone on a butt set. Is this programming or just a non-compatibility issue?
TIA


John 807
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
The daughterboard card inside the phone needs a 2B+D port to work.The 7100 is not going to support it

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
John807 Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Thanks for the confirmation. I really appreciate it.


John 807
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,965
Likes: 3
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,965
Likes: 3
The OS7100 will support it if you have that station connected to a 8dli card.

Joined: May 2004
Posts: 741
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 741
Likes: 1
Can you re-wire the jack for so you don't have to use the daughterboard. The 12B will work on any digital port from Samsung.

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
John807 Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
That was my thought rewire the jack to a spare S/L port for the cordless and leave the 12B on the Digital port. It was just a late afternoon gotcha yesterday.


John 807
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
John807 Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
8 DLI card for the 7100? I don't think it exists.


John 807
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,965
Likes: 3
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,965
Likes: 3
It's the same card as the os7200/os7400.
The os7100 can take all the same line/extension cards as the os7400 (inc the tepri60 and mgi64)

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
John807 Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Hmmm never new that. If I used a 16 DLI would I get all 16 or only 12 since a uni module only takes 3) 4 DLI's?
TIA


John 807
Joined: Nov 2015
Posts: 57
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2015
Posts: 57
Originally Posted by John807
Hmmm never new that. If I used a 16 DLI would I get all 16 or only 12 since a uni module only takes 3) 4 DLI's?
TIA

All 16 will work. I have done it many times.

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,820
Posts636,739
Members49,643
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Airdale, AnnetteLee, AnnettesDayIsUg, bigboy, Blackline, boomj, db Communications, gwh, samcorcione9111, Victor D.
Newest Members
julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S
49,642 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 95 guests, and 14 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5