Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 83
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 83
Does any one know how to implement "FEATURE 4" on an NEC UT880? As an example, say I want to look up the port number for a specific UT880 from that phone?

note: the phone does respond to FEATURE 4 but I don't see how to go on from there

(I'm referring to the feature as implemented on DT700 phones - like hitting the small round center button in the middle of the left/right/up/down buttons followed by 100,200,300,etc or also by either hitting the up down buttons (feature 6 works but you don't increment that one on either model IP phone)

Simply would like to go to a specific UT880 phone and get the same information "center" round key plus 100, 200,300,400, etc. gives at a DT700 phone from a UT880

Last edited by djevanstn; 12/06/16 08:16 PM.
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
Why not just look at it under webpro?

Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 83
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 83
I could/can but I like the feature for many reasons. I'd like the same information from the UT880 sets or at least have it work in the same manner.

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
It's an IP phone. What would be the purpose of knowing the (virtual) hardware port? Just interested.

Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 83
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 83
You know, you raise a good point. On 9100's the STANDARD IP and resource license will do 3rd party SIP. We do a significant number of 3rd party SIP devices. (remote paging, WIFI phones, whatever) I guess I was thinking about UX5000's and SV8100's. We would have installations at times, where the advanced IP license(s) (required to run the SIP devices) gets "taken" by an MLT and the then remaining license is a standard license that doesn't operate the 3rd party SIP device. I'd have to call NTAC they'd release the license assignment, I'd remove all the MLT's, bring up the SIP devices first. I'd use "DIM" a lot to identify which device had been assigned which license. That's one reason, but I'm not sure it matters on the 9100's any longer. hmmm

Joined: Jan 2017
Posts: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2017
Posts: 1
A little off topic, but what 3rd party devices do you use for paging? I have two CyberData overhead SIP speakers that my SV9100 will not send audio to. I'm ready to get different speakers but would like to go with something recommended. Thanks


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,827
Posts636,761
Members49,644
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Al Dukes, entire
Newest Members
PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford
49,643 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
3 members (Curlycord, iatech3800, Toner), 29 guests, and 16 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5