Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#606501 12/28/16 12:58 AM
Joined: Mar 2016
Posts: 37
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2016
Posts: 37
It suddenly decided to start up with green and then add red LED and sit there. Removing ME50 and VMail, it starts with Green LED and then nothing else.

Any thoughts?

Now I have to transfer licences, great

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,126
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,126
Likes: 1
If you remove or add an ME50 you MUST reflash the firmware on the CPU to work. You can setup temp licenses through and phone for 10 days if need be.

Joined: Mar 2016
Posts: 37
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2016
Posts: 37
Thanks
Was just trying to see if cpu is dead by removing, you imply there is no firmware if removing ME50. And swapping from another should be ok for test?

SO, if I flash, does that remove licences? are they restored from backup?

Last edited by BorderChrisCnada; 12/28/16 01:42 AM.
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,126
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,126
Likes: 1
I have upgraded many systems and never lost the licenses. But then again I have access to all the licenses if I need them.


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,820
Posts636,738
Members49,642
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
jmd2009, Ken Stephens, Teri J
Newest Members
Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S, ramo
49,641 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
1 members (Silversam), 91 guests, and 56 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5