Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#607291 01/20/17 04:38 PM
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 82
baldy Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 82
Most of my NEC Aspire phones do not lite up when they get new messages in their mailboxes This system we had to replace the cpu card and start from scratch.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
Did you default the system and reprogram it? I know there are some inmail settings that have to be set properly for it to work esp on the older systems.

Joined: May 2006
Posts: 82
baldy Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 82
I know that the CPU was defaulted first but not the Aspire mail

originally we had a 12 year old CPU (version 2.2) and an older 12 year old Aspire mail with harddrive

Now we have a CPU version 10.2 with the original Aspire mail

Howard Baldwin
800-840-9123

Last edited by baldy; 01/23/17 08:05 PM.
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
VM programming is wrong. Check your ports for DP and special and then the voicemail integration.

Joined: May 2006
Posts: 82
baldy Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 82
Checked each VM port programming set for DP and special. Followed flow charts on integration several times still missing something since none of the message notification lites work. I am now questioning whether a timer could be of fault.
Any new ideas ?

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
Are you using inband integration? Check 45-02.

01-Sending DTMF to SLT Port
02-Normal
03-No
04-No

Check 45-01-05 On

Unless it's a COS issue or a default numbering plan thing was changed....

Last edited by Coral Tech; 01/27/17 12:20 PM.
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 560
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 560
If you press the MSG key on the phone set does it take you to the voice mail box? In order for the phone set message light to indicate voice mail, the MSG key has to be set to be the voice mail key.

Joined: May 2006
Posts: 82
baldy Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 82
Thats good for the digital phones but how about the analog sets

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
*8 for SLT

Joined: May 2006
Posts: 82
baldy Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 82
the MSG Lite and the *8 works on the single line phones, but we want the message lite to lite like it did with the older system I have a tech on site now

Last edited by baldy; 01/30/17 07:51 PM.
Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,832
Posts636,788
Members49,649
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
AWhite, jnimmick, MarkTPN
Newest Members
Lazlo, devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw
49,649 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 46 guests, and 34 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5