Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
HEy There! , Here is my issue ,, IDCS16 ,SVMI2 4port , 6-analogue trunks. You can get the AA Greeting and dial your ext. and it rings 4 x's and goes to Vm.find,, If you receive an incoming call on any Trunk and try to use the Vm Tranfer Key which is set right to svmi 509grp. you get like a busy tone until you press the dss key for the ext, or if you dial ext xxx, it goes silent tone ,, for about 8 secs, then the screen says sorry try again!, after that the svmi 509 grp, recalls back my ext. back for the trunk that didn't transfer. ?? System was rebooted and most cards were pulled and reseated. Hope this isn't as confusing as it sounds.. It must be Friday . Thks. anyone

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
The key does say VT 509 on the set?


John 807
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
HI! John,, i Know the Dss key is Vt509,, do you mean does the display show transfer 509 when you press VT509 button?? I don't think it did ..although when call is not completed is says Recall from 509.

Last edited by ATechguy; 03/03/17 09:51 PM.
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 741
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 741
Likes: 1
Get into programming and in 601 look to see if you have the vm extensions in group 509.

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Phonman123 ,, yes i did check most of the basic trouble shooting,, i'm thinging something must be missing in the svmi blocks like Mailbox Block ?? Samsung voicemails are the most problematic.

Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
Dumb question but when you press VT and dial an extension or press a dss key you are releasing the call right?

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Hey PVJ . I may have not have released it know that i think of it ,, like a blind transfer you hang up call completes the transfer to mailbox if not it recalls back from 509 to orginal ext. Friday was a bit if a rush,, so what i did Friday maybe solved the issue ,but i may have not fully done the test right. Will check Mon.morning and get back. Thks Again.

Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
Np problem but what you are describing is exactly hat would happen if you don't release the call.Let us know it's always nice to post the solutions.

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
I agree with posting the end result,, it helps everybody store solutions pre or post of similar problem.

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Okay looks like it was Tech User Malfunction ..i didn't release the call . call clap Thks PVJ


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,833
Posts636,789
Members49,649
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
AWhite, jnimmick, MarkTPN
Newest Members
Lazlo, devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw
49,649 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
1 members (Skunky), 53 guests, and 18 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5