Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 268
Mickamg Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 268
I am not overly familiar with the Vodavi, but I have worked on a few before. This one has a model number of 5000 on the side, but I don't know where to tell the model name. The default password still works and I have a config dump. The customer added a 6th line, and I am trying to add it to the phones. They are model 3015's and currently have lines 1-5 on buttons 22-26. I am trying to use FLASH 51, PAGE B, Button #11 to assign line 6 to button 27, but everything I am reading says this is only good up to button 24. I have PDF manuals for the Triad, XTS, and Starplus, an dOne shows a 30 button "Elite" phone, but only how to program up to button 24. The dump shows 30 buttons with 27 "open".

What am I missing?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
I read you need manual Triad S or Mach 1.It says if button is programmed a flexible button press speed button twice ,press 88 + LLL. Hope that helps.
Flash 52 .

Last edited by ATechguy; 03/09/17 03:54 PM.
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,351
Likes: 12
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,351
Likes: 12
Check to see of station lock is enabled in flash 06, button 8. If so, disable it, unplug the phone(s), plug them back in and re-program. It sounds as if the system sees the 30 button set, but thinks it's only a 24 button.

The 88 + LLL feature only works if it is enabled in system database programming. It is disabled by default.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 268
Mickamg Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 268
So I just looked at the dump, and found this line item:

STATION ID KEYSET - LKD 30BTN

I assume I just unlock it in Flash 06, and that will allow me to set button 27 for line 006?

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
You cannot add or change line, loop, pool key appearances from a phone itself unless co/loop/pool flex button programming is enabled in flash 50/51 page A button 17. Once enabled you can change or add a line appearance from the set.

Last edited by Derrick; 03/09/17 11:01 PM.

www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.

Moderated by  EV607797, JWRacedog, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,827
Posts636,768
Members49,645
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Dan Powell, EKPTECH86, History, LinuxTech, Mike Miller, ttcfcl
Newest Members
KoolBreeze, PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl
49,644 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
1 members (nameless), 15 guests, and 19 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5