Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 51
racer x Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 51
I'm working on an Axxess 9.1 system, and Here's what's desired: A DID that goes to a hunt group - if the call is unanswered in the hunt group after so many seconds it needs to go to a voicemail box. Sounds easy enough, right?

Well, when the call was unanswered by the hunt group it never went to voicemail (which I had routed via a CRA assigned as the Overflow) and the call would eventually be disconnected by the teleco.

So I set it up to transfer to the hunt group from a CRA. I have the DID pointed to the CRA which then points to the Hunt Group and when the overflow timer hits it goes to Voicemail, just as I want - BUT callers hear a "Please wait while your call is transferred to ext xxxx". I don't want that. I set the "Auto Attendant Transfer Prompt" to "No" in the Voice Processor section. I even gave it 24 hours and had it perform a reset overnight and the prompt still plays.

Any suggestions on solving this using any method is appreciated. I bet I'm probably missing something obvious, but I just can't see it.

Rx

Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 50
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 50
I have set this up before and found that problem if using the Overflow or Announcement to send the call to the CRA. If I use the Recall in the Hunt Group I believe it will work like you want. I think it has something to do with when you use the Overflow or the Announcement to do this, the call stays in the Hunt Group so it will not follow the CRA Timeout Destination. Using the Recall from the Hunt Group takes the call out of the Hunt Group.

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 241
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 241
The announcement and overflow fields should never be a terminating route. In other words, they play prompts and back out. The recall is the proper way to do this.

What extension is it announcing? The voice mail app?


60% of the time it works every time
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 51
racer x Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 51
That makes sense - I set it up as suggested and it works fine. Thank you.

It was announcing the transfer to the extension of the voicemail box.

Rx


Moderated by  Stix1 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,628
Posts635,876
Members49,589
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
BizTelNancy, djboston, dougtech, girlie girl, Jack Damage, SwedaGuy, SynapticSystems, tkalfaoglu
Newest Members
TVCTech, joe angi, TommyKay, 電信小吳, Partswatch
49,589 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 10
Toner 8
Yoda 5
dans 5
Who's Online Now
1 members (bdunne), 139 guests, and 28 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5